YeeHaw!

Standard

We almost froze our ears off (seriously?- it was almost 80 degrees yesterday; today 50!).  Baby J almost lost it completely with exhaustion.  Mommy was almost undone (aka had a slight hissy-fit) by the insane amount of field trip groups.

But in the end (once the field trip masses cleared out after lunch, Baby J finally fell asleep and we kept stopping indoors to warm up) it was a great Livestock Show– our 4th year in a row.  Adrian did so amazingly well this year even with the large groups of children (did I mention the insanely massive amount of field trip groups?).  I just love doing things like this with my kids.  Being out of the house with them means no laundry, no cleaning up, no chores, no referee duty… it just means being WITH my kids and watching them learn and explore.  I LOVE it!

Livestock Show and Rodeo 2012… a success (complete with 3 children begging NOT to leave and talking about everything they saw all evening long!) Thank you Gamma and Dada for a great day!

A baby sling can also double as a blanket while waiting for Mutton Bustin’!

My camera battery died towards the end, but oh how sweet it was to watch a group of baby chicks follow my running children.  They were so funny- the kids would start on one side and run to the other and the chicks ran after them! It was the cutest, funniest thing ever!  Adrian may become a farmer… if only to drive a tractor! Sariyah may become a model… with or without a tractor.
(oh that girl!)

There are no seven wonders of the world in the eyes of a child.
There are seven million.
~Walt Streightiff

About thefosteringlove

I love Jesus. I love my kids. I am a foster and adoptive mommy. For 4 years my life has been turned upside down and inside out by 8 kids- some who have stayed for forever (my boys were adopted in March 2011 and I was given custody of my daughter in 2010), some who have left our home but not our hearts... all to the glory of God, all for the call I've been given. In the spare moments of my life I sometimes find time to write down my thoughts and my heart... my heart that is working to foster love, hope and safety into every child who we welcome home. Currently I have 3 forever kiddos and one foster baby... it's a good life!

One response »

  1. I am seriously missing not being able to take my kids to the rodeo this year!! We missed Go Texan Day, the Livestock and just all the fun 😦 Glad that you guys had a great time (for the most part :))

Leave a Reply

